Links

Some handy links that you might find of interest.

Greenpeace International: www.greenpeace.org/international/en/campaigns/

Understorey Network: www.understorey-network.org.au/

Extra Hands Volunteer Program: www.taslandcare.org.au/extrahands.html

Sustainable Seafood Guide Australia: www.sustainableseafood.org.au/Sustainable-Seafood-Guide-Australia.asp?active_page_id=695

DPIPWE: This Tasmanian website provides comprehensive information on weeds, their identification and best methods of control: www.dpipwe.tas.gov.au/weeds

Sustainable Living Tasmania: www.sustainablelivingtasmania.org.au/

Kingborough Council: www.kingborough.tas.gov.au/

Tasmanian Climate Change Office: www.climatechange.tas.gov.au

Federal Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency: www.climatechange.gov.au/

The Sustainable Living Directory is being developed as an online consumer guide – find businesses that have outstanding features that put them on the pathway towards sustainability: www.slf.org.au/directory/

Eat Well Tasmaniawww.eatwelltas.org.au 

Australian Ethical is a fund manager that offers ethical superannuation and managed funds:   australianethical.com.au/


Tomato links Tomato links , with thanks to Channel Living's tomato growing guru, Jan!

www.tomato.com.au

www.rangeviewseeds.com.au

www.southernharvest.com.au  -focus on varieties that grow well in our locale.

www.sgaonline.org.au – Sustainable Gardening Australia 

www.greenfingers.com.au – this is Malcolm Campbell, formerly of Gardening Australia

www.tomatofest.com – over 600 varieties on offer from California (but you can't order direct because of import restrictions. However, it is great site to visit to actually see what is available and what they all look like! Fortunately Rangeview has many on this list.

gardening.about.com/od/growingtips/tp/Tomato_Tips.htm


kitchengardeners.org –  Kitchen Gardeners – a global community cultivating change

gardenplanner.kgi.org – A software tool to help you plan the perfect vegetable garden!

http://transitiontownsandybay.com/2012/02/15/adrian-porter-from-totnes-is-in-tasmania-inspiring-ideas-for-our-transition-initiatives/ – this link will take you to Transition Towns Sandy Bay website with an overview of the lecture given by Adrian Porter from Transition Towns Totnes.

www.kettering.tas.au – Kettering community website – everything about Kettering..and more…

Vegetable Vagabond – Golden Valley Farm :  vegetablevagabond.blogspot.com.au/2012/03/golden-valley-farm.html

Transition Network: http://www.transitionnetwork.org/  Transition Network supports community-led responses to climate change and shrinking supplies of cheap energy, building resilience and happiness.

Rethinking our Economy: The REconomy Project is here to help build the capacity of Transition Initiatives, and other community organisations doing similar work, to grow a new kind of local economy. It’s aimed at people active in Transition, or similar. http://www.reconomyproject.org/

Channel Mind & Body is a local health and fitness business bringing Pilates, Aquarobics and Gym Classes to the D'Entrecasteaux Channel in Southern Tasmania: www.channelmindandbody.com.au